From roots we grow?

I have recently spent much time thinking over my life, particularly in terms of my art practice, my influences, those artists that have inspired me or that i have admired for one reason or another, and primarily those that have been major sources or muses in my creativity over the years. I started going way back in fact, to when i was a young child and my teenage years and those sources of comics, cartoons, graffiti and poster art that has played such a vital role in honing my artistic desires to this day. Below are the faces of those people that i have thought of so far, perhaps there is more to add? In time i wll do so? If you are not familiar with them just click a head and find out!

Alphonse MuchaArt of the PICTSBernie FuchsCharles GoldieRomare Bearden

DondiFrank FrazettaFutura 2000Rick GriffinGeorge Lambert

Norman RockwellJean Michel BasquiatConstantin BrancusiSKEMEVaughn Bode

June Granthttps://i0.wp.com/images.smh.com.au/ftsmh/ffximage/2009/01/27/astrix_narrowweb__300x288,0.jpgPaul Gauguin

Jack KirbyVincent van GoghKäthe KollwitzHenri MatisseLarry Rivers

Pablo PicassoRobyn Kahukiwa

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

